US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box

  • Inventory:
  • Product ID: 7094
As low as: $6.50
Qty Wire/Check CC/PayPal
1-9 $7.50 $7.80
10 or more $6.50 $6.76
  • Description:

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box is a numismatic collection that pays tribute to the ninth through twelfth Presidents of the United States: William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk, and Zachary Taylor. This set is part of the Presidential Dollar series, offering collectors and enthusiasts a unique opportunity to explore the legacies of these influential leaders. With its historical significance, intricately detailed design, meticulous proof minting, one-dollar denomination, pristine condition, and distinctive packaging, this set is a prized addition to any coin collection.

    The history of the Presidential Dollar series continued in 2009, with a focus on honoring the Presidents who made notable contributions to the nation. This series aimed to educate the public about the remarkable leadership and achievements of these distinguished figures. The 2009 set commemorates the terms of office of the ninth through twelfth Presidents of the United States.

    The design of the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box exemplifies the United States Mint's dedication to artistic excellence. The obverse of each coin features a finely detailed portrait of one of the four honored Presidents, with their name inscribed above the portrait, and "In God We Trust" and the year of minting below. The reverse of each coin showcases the Statue of Liberty, symbolizing American liberty and democracy.

    The coins in this set were minted at the United States Mint's facilities, ensuring their authenticity and collectible value. These coins are struck using a specialized proof minting process, characterized by multiple strikes on specially polished planchets. This process results in a stunning mirrored finish and sharp relief, highlighting the intricate details of the designs.

    Each coin in this set carries a denomination of one dollar, emphasizing its significance within the Presidential Dollar program. While these coins hold legal tender status in the United States, they are primarily collected for their numismatic value and historical importance. The use of the one-dollar denomination underscores the pivotal roles played by these Presidents in shaping the nation's history.

    Regarding their condition, the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box are in proof condition. Proof coins are known for their exceptional quality and flawless surfaces. They are carefully handled and preserved from the minting process to packaging, ensuring their pristine condition for collectors. The coins' mirrored backgrounds and sharp details make them true works of art.

    It's important to note that this set does not include the original packaging or box, as indicated by the "Without Box" designation. While the absence of the box may impact the set's presentation, it does not diminish the value of the coins themselves, which remain in exceptional proof condition.

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box includes four coins, each celebrating a different President:

    1. William Henry Harrison: William Henry Harrison, the ninth President of the United States, had the shortest tenure in office due to his untimely death just 31 days into his presidency. He was a military hero known for his victory at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

    2. John Tyler: John Tyler, the tenth President, became President following Harrison's death. He was known for his strong belief in states' rights and his dedication to preserving the Constitution.

    3. James K. Polk: James K. Polk, the eleventh President, was a champion of Manifest Destiny and presided over a period of territorial expansion that included the annexation of Texas and the acquisition of the Oregon Territory.

    4. Zachary Taylor: Zachary Taylor, the twelfth President, was a military hero of the Mexican-American War. His presidency was marked by debates over the extension of slavery into newly acquired territories.

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2009 Without Box is a noteworthy collection that invites collectors to explore the legacies of Presidents Harrison, Tyler, Polk, and Taylor. With its historical significance, detailed design, proof minting quality, one-dollar denomination, and pristine condition, this set remains a valuable addition to any numismatic collection. While the original packaging may be absent, the coins themselves retain their exceptional quality and historical importance. They serve as a tangible tribute to the leadership and contributions of these Presidents and provide collectors with a meaningful connection to the history of the United States.

  • Details:
    • Denomination: N/A
    • Year: 2009
    • Diameter: N/A
    • Mint Mark: N/A
    • Thickness: N/A
    • Grade: N/A

Customer reviews