US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box

  • Inventory:
  • Product ID: 7093
As low as: $8.95
Qty Wire/Check Bitcoin CC/PayPal
1-9 $9.95 - $10.35
10 or more $8.95 - $9.31
  • Description:

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box is a numismatic collection that pays tribute to the fifth through eighth Presidents of the United States: James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren. This set is part of the Presidential Dollar series and provides collectors and enthusiasts with an opportunity to explore the legacies of these influential leaders. With its historical significance, intricately detailed design, meticulous proof minting, one-dollar denomination, pristine condition, and distinctive packaging, this set is a valuable addition to any coin collection.

    The history of the Presidential Dollar series continued in 2008, focusing on honoring the Presidents who made notable contributions to the nation. This series aimed to educate the public about the exceptional leadership and achievements of these distinguished figures. The 2008 set commemorates the terms of office of the fifth through eighth Presidents of the United States.

    The design of the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box showcases the United States Mint's commitment to artistic excellence. The obverse of each coin features a finely detailed portrait of one of the four honored Presidents, with their name inscribed above the portrait, and "In God We Trust" and the year of minting below. The reverse of each coin presents the Statue of Liberty, symbolizing American liberty and democracy.

    The coins in this set were minted at the United States Mint's facilities, ensuring their authenticity and collectible value. These coins are struck using a specialized proof minting process, which involves multiple strikes on specially polished planchets. This process results in a striking mirrored finish and sharp relief, accentuating the intricate details of the designs.

    Each coin in this set carries a denomination of one dollar, emphasizing its significance within the Presidential Dollar program. While these coins hold legal tender status in the United States, they are primarily collected for their numismatic value and historical importance. The use of the one-dollar denomination underscores the pivotal roles played by these Presidents in shaping the nation's history.

    Regarding their condition, the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box are in proof condition. Proof coins are known for their exceptional quality and flawless surfaces. They are carefully handled and preserved from the minting process to packaging, ensuring their pristine condition for collectors. The coins' mirrored backgrounds and sharp details make them true works of art.

    It's important to note that this set does not include the original packaging or box, as indicated by the "Without Box" designation. While the absence of the box may impact the set's presentation, it does not diminish the value of the coins themselves, which remain in exceptional proof condition.

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box includes four coins, each celebrating a different President:

    1. James Monroe: James Monroe, the fifth President of the United States, is best known for the Monroe Doctrine, which warned European powers against further colonization in the Americas. His presidency is often referred to as the "Era of Good Feelings."

    2. John Quincy Adams: John Quincy Adams, the sixth President, was a diplomat, Secretary of State, and Congressman before becoming President. His presidency was marked by efforts to improve American infrastructure and promote education.

    3. Andrew Jackson: Andrew Jackson, the seventh President, is renowned for his leadership during the Battle of New Orleans in the War of 1812 and for his role in expanding suffrage to white male citizens. His presidency was known as the "Age of Jackson."

    4. Martin Van Buren: Martin Van Buren, the eighth President, was a skilled politician and the first President born after the American Revolution. He faced economic challenges during his presidency, including the Panic of 1837.

    In conclusion, the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 Without Box is a significant collection that invites collectors to explore the legacies of Presidents Monroe, Adams, Jackson, and Van Buren. With its historical significance, detailed design, proof minting quality, one-dollar denomination, and pristine condition, this set remains a valuable addition to any numismatic collection. While the original packaging may be absent, the coins themselves retain their exceptional quality and historical importance. They serve as a tangible tribute to the leadership and contributions of these Presidents, providing collectors with a meaningful connection to the history of the United States.

  • Details:
    • Denomination: N/A
    • Year: 2008
    • Diameter: N/A
    • Mint Mark: N/A
    • Thickness: N/A
    • Grade: N/A

Customer reviews