US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008

  • Inventory:
  • Product ID: 2538
As low as: $10.95
Qty Wire/Check CC/PayPal
Any $10.95 $11.39
  • Description:

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 is a remarkable numismatic collection that pays tribute to four influential American Presidents: James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren. This set, part of the Presidential Dollar series, offers collectors and enthusiasts a unique opportunity to explore the legacies of these leaders. With its historical significance, intricately detailed design, meticulous proof minting, one-dollar denomination, pristine condition, and specially designed packaging, this set is a cherished addition to any numismatic collection.

    The history of the Presidential Dollar series continues in 2008, with a focus on honoring Presidents who made significant contributions to the nation. The series aimed to educate the public about the remarkable leadership and achievements of these distinguished figures. The 2008 set commemorates the terms of office of the fifth through eighth Presidents of the United States.

    The design of the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 exemplifies the United States Mint's dedication to artistic excellence. The obverse of each coin features a finely detailed portrait of one of the four honored Presidents, with their name inscribed above the portrait, and "In God We Trust" and the year of minting below. The reverse of each coin showcases the Statue of Liberty, symbolizing American liberty and democracy.

    The coins in this set were minted at the United States Mint's facilities, ensuring their authenticity and collectible value. These coins are struck using a specialized proof minting process, characterized by multiple strikes on specially polished planchets. This process results in a stunning mirrored finish and sharp relief, highlighting the intricate details of the designs.

    Each coin in this set carries a denomination of one dollar, emphasizing its significance within the Presidential Dollar program. While these coins hold legal tender status in the United States, they are primarily collected for their numismatic value and historical importance. The use of the one-dollar denomination underscores the pivotal roles played by these Presidents in the nation's history.

    Regarding their condition, the coins in the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 are in proof condition. Proof coins are known for their exceptional quality and flawless surfaces. They are carefully handled and preserved from the minting process to packaging, ensuring their pristine condition for collectors. The coins' mirrored backgrounds and sharp details make them true works of art.

    The US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 includes four coins, each celebrating a different President:

    1. James Monroe: James Monroe was the fifth President of the United States and is known for the Monroe Doctrine, which asserted American influence in the Western Hemisphere and opposed European colonization. His presidency was marked by the "Era of Good Feelings."

    2. John Quincy Adams: John Quincy Adams, the son of President John Adams, served as the sixth President. He was a diplomat, Secretary of State, and staunch opponent of slavery. His presidency focused on internal improvements and expanding the nation's infrastructure.

    3. Andrew Jackson: Andrew Jackson, the seventh President, is remembered for his role in the expansion of suffrage and the removal of Native American tribes from their lands, known as the Trail of Tears. His presidency also marked the era of Jacksonian democracy.

    4. Martin Van Buren: Martin Van Buren, the eighth President, faced economic challenges during his term, including the Panic of 1837. He was a key figure in the development of the modern Democratic Party and played a crucial role in shaping the presidency.

    The coins in this set are elegantly presented in a specially designed display case that not only protects the coins but also provides a visually appealing means of display. The display case features individual slots for each coin, allowing collectors to admire and appreciate the intricate details of the designs. Additionally, the set includes an informative booklet that offers insights into the lives and accomplishments of the four Presidents honored in the collection.

    In conclusion, the US Presidential Dollar 4pc Proof Set 2008 is a notable collection that invites collectors to explore the legacies of Presidents Monroe, Adams, Jackson, and Van Buren. With its historical significance, detailed design, proof minting quality, one-dollar denomination, pristine condition, and thoughtfully designed packaging, this set is a valuable addition to any numismatic collection. It serves as a tangible tribute to the leadership and contributions of these Presidents, providing collectors with a meaningful connection to the history of the United States.

  • Details:
    • Denomination: N/A
    • Year: 2008
    • Diameter: N/A
    • Mint Mark: N/A
    • Thickness: N/A
    • Grade: N/A

Customer reviews