2011 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set

  • Inventory:
    1 In Stock
  • Product ID: 16422
As low as: $19.50
Qty Wire/Check Bitcoin CC/PayPal
Any $19.50 $19.70 $20.28
  • Description:

    Thanks to the Act of Congress, enacted on December 22, 2005, the US Mint was directed to begin production on the Presidential $1 Coin Program. This coin program would feature relief portraits of the U.S. Presidents, beginning with the first one. Both mints, the Philadelphia and Denver, would produce these dollars and engrave their mint-marks for collectors. From 2007-2011, the US Mint overproduced the Presidential Dollar series, so starting in 2012, the US Mint solely produced them for collectors use only, not for circulation. Since the Sacagawea Dollar's popularity was focused on the unique golden color, the US Mint decided to also produce the Presidential Dollar series with the same golden hue. The US Mint has struggled to produce collectible dollar coins since the Peace silver dollar and adding a beautifully detailed folder adds luxury to a simple set. Collectors can use this set to complete a collection or they can enjoy the historical important the folder entails.

    The 2011 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set features all four Presidential Dollars minted in 2011. Andrew Johnson, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, and James Garfield are the past presidents featured for the 2011 issue. The set comes in an appropriate folder, with rotatable blisters, making it easy to remove the coins if need be. Each Presidential Dollar coin has a vignette biography of the president it represents. The obverse pictures the president, with his name and date of mintage engraved. The reverse displays the infamous saying, "E Pluribus Enum," and the mint-mark. The US Mint made a very limited amount of these high demand sets, causing difficulty to keep them in our inventory.

  • Details:
    • Denomination: N/A
    • Year: 2011
    • Diameter: N/A
    • Mint Mark: N/A
    • Thickness: N/A
    • Grade: N/A

Customer reviews